Experience Matters

Our faculty are subject matter experts, and exceptional educators focused on your success both in class and on the job.

Apply

Students working at night

Henry Werchan, MS

Assistant Professor
Program Director
Applied Computing and Computer Science
werchanh@arizona.edu

Henry Werchan is an assistant professor in Applied Computing at the University of Arizona’s College of Applied Science and Technology. Henry obtained his Master of Science in Electrical Engineering from the University of Arizona in 1992 and an Enterprise Security Certification from the University’s Eller College of Management in 2015. Having recently joined the faculty, Henry brings 30 years of technical experience in the field to his position at the University. Henry’s areas of teaching and research emphasis include cloud computing and networking technologies.


Team

 

Fred D'Angelo
MS
Adjunct Instructor of Practice
Applied Computing and Computer Science
fmdangelo@arizona.edu

Betül Czerkawski
PhD
Professor
Applied Computing
bcozkan@arizona.edu

Reetika Dhawan
MS
Adjunct Instructor
Mathematics
reetikadhawan@arizona.edu(link sends e-mail)

Michael Duren
BS
Adjunct Instructor
Computer Science
mduren@arizona.edu

Michael Griffith
MS
Adjunct Instructor
Applied Computing
griffith@arizona.edu

Jonathan Helmus
MS
Adjunct Instructor
Applied Computing, Network Operations Security, Penetration Testing, Certified Ethical Hacker
jhelmus@arizona.edu(link sends e-mail)

Patrick Heming
MS
Adjunct Instructor
Network Operations
hemingp@arizona.edu

Diana Saldana Jimenez
PhD
Assistant Professor of Practice
Applied Computing and Computer Science
dianasaldana@arizona.edu

Gurmindersingh Khalsa
MS
Adjunct Instructor
Network Operations
gkhalsa@arizona.edu

Robert Kumar
MS
Adjunct Instructor
Applied Computing
robertkumar@arizona.edu

Michael Milazzo
MS
Adjunct Instructor
Computer Science
milazzom@arizona.edu

Amanda Smith
PhD
Adjunct Instructor
Applied Computing and Computer Science
ajs2019@arizona.edu

Ryan Straight
PhD
Assistant Professor
Applied Computing
ryanstraight@arizona.edu

Henry Werchan
MS
Assistant Professor of Practice
Network Operations
werchanh@arizona.edu

Li Xu
PhD
Professor
Applied Computing and Computer Science
lxu@arizona.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I think it's fair to say that personal computers have become the most empowering tool we've ever created. They're tools of communication, they're tools of creativity, and they can be shaped by their user.
— Bill Gates
 

Classes and lectures

Online learning + campus lectures
+ hands-on labs

Apply now

Teacher Photo

dark blue graphic of books stacked curriculum icon Curriculum